The Council

In May 2023, five residents stood at the Parish Council's election for the seven seats to form Little Waldingfield Parish Council for a period of four years. There are currently 2 vacancies

At the Meeting on 16 May 2023, Cllr Tim Sheppard was elected Chair and Cllr Matt Foster was elected Vice-Chair for 2023/24.

The Councillors, who undertake their duties voluntarily, are supported by the Parish Clerk.

The post of Parish Clerk is currently unfilled and Cllr White has assumed those duties as Acting Clerk.

Tim Sheppard
07961 410148
Matt Foster
07779 003635
Chris White
07541 133535
Robert Wheeler
01787 247335
Tina Impett
01787 248231

Parish Clerk

Cllr Chris White is currently Acting Clerk
Walnut Lodge, Haymarket, Little Waldingfield, Sudbury, CO10 0SY                                                       
07541 133535


Code of Conduct

In accordance to the Localism Act 2011 ss 26 to 37, Little Waldingfield Parish Council at its meeting on 3rd May Members agreed to adopt the LGA Model Code of Conduct 2020.           

You can view copies of the Councillors' Register of Interests on Babergh District Council's web site.

Roles undertaken by Councillors

LWPC Members & Responsibilities 2023-24

Contacting Babergh District and Suffolk County Councillors

Little Waldingfield falls in the Lavenham Ward of Babergh District and has two councillors representing the ward who are Margaret Maybury and Paul Clover;. Philip Faircloth-Mutton is the Suffolk County Councillor representing the Sudbury East and Waldingfield Division which includes Little Waldingfield. Contact details are as follows:

Margaret Maybury
Genesis Corner,
Clay Hall Lane
Acton, Sudbury CO10 0AQ
01787 464358
Phillip Faircloth-Mutton
07494 758000